Agencies | Online Services | Policies | Transparency.Arkansas.gov

Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES
AWCC

Home
What's New
About Us
Services
Online Searches
Arkansas Code
Rules/Advisories/Fee Schedule
Opinions
Forms
Premium Tax
Reports
Conferences
Calculations
Basic Facts
Voluntary Drug-Free Workplace
Kids' Chance

Contact Us

Arkansas.gov
The Administrative Law Judges function as hearing officers when the parties to a claim fail to amicably resolve disputed issues. Administrative Law Judges' duties include, but are not limited to the following:
  1. Conducting prehearing conferences (Commission Rule 099.15);
  2. Determining claims for compensation;
  3. Ordering medical services;
  4. Awarding indemnity benefits;
  5. Assessing penalties and fees;
  6. Approving settlement agreements;
  7. Recognizing liens and subrogation claims;
  8. Issuing subpoenas;
  9. Administering oaths;
  10. Taking testimony;
  11. Conducting investigations to determine the rights and liabilities of the parties; and
  12. Granting the withdrawal of attorneys from proceedings or from representation in a case (Advisory 2003-2).

It is the duty of the Administrative Law Judges to conduct fair hearings, weigh the evidence impartially without giving the benefit of the doubt to any party, and then issue an Opinion and Order in accordance with statutory law, Arkansas Code Annotated 11-9-101 et seq., Rules of the Commission, and case precedent.

The decisions of the Administrative Law Judges may be appealed to the Full Workers' Compensation Commission. Judicial review of the Commission decisions may be made to the Arkansas Court of Appeals and, in rare cases, to the Arkansas Supreme Court.

The Administrative Law Judges are listed below, along with their administrative assistants:

David Greenbaum, Chief Administrative Law Judge
(dgreenbaum@awcc.state.ar.us)
Joanna Gifford (jgifford@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-3540

Brook Wilson (bwilson@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5092

Chandra Black (cblack@awcc.state.ar.us)
Beverly Bailey (bbailey@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5087

Andrew L. Blood (ablood@awcc.state.ar.us)
Kathy Wroten (kwroten@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5089

Mark Churchwell (mchurchwell@awcc.state.ar.us)
Peggy Burks (pburks@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5036

Dale Douthit (ddouthit@awcc.state.ar.us)
Peggy Burks (pburks@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5036

O. Milton Fine (mfine@awcc.state.ar.us)
Beverly Bailey (bbailey@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-5087

Amy Grimes (agrimes@awcc.state.ar.us)
Deborah Rollins (drollins@awcc.state.ar.us)
1-800-852-5376

Beth Hogan (bhogan@awcc.state.ar.us)
Lisa Macon (lmacon@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-2210

Greg Stewart (gstewart@awcc.state.ar.us)
Janie McGaugh (jmcgaugh@awcc.state.ar.us)
Janie Rogers (jgrogers@awcc.state.ar.us)
1-800-852-5376

Barbara Webb (bwebb@awcc.state.ar.us)
Crystal Harkins (charkins@awcc.state.ar.us)
501-682-3673

Eric Wells (ewells@awcc.state.ar.us)
Sandra Hancock (shancock@awcc.state.ar.us)
1-800-852-5376

AWCC

State of Arkansas
Workers' Compensation Commission
324 Spring Street
P.O. Box 950
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-0950
Telephone 1-501-682-3930 / 1-800-622-4472
Legal Advisor Direct 1-800-250-2511
Arkansas Relay System TDD 1-800-285-1131

For information or comments regarding this site
contact the AWCC Communications Liaison